A Fatal Secret - Faith Martin

A Fatal Secret

By Faith Martin

  • Release Date: 2019-09-06
  • Genre: Deckare och thrillers
  • Size: 2.36 MB

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] A Fatal Secret.pdf 45,697 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] A Fatal Secret.pdf 47,451 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] A Fatal Secret.pdf 36,201 KB/Sec

Description

‘Great characters, great plot and a totally dazzling finish… Wonderful.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Oxford, 1961

A family day out at Briar’s Hall ends in tragedy when a young boy goes missing – and his body is found at the bottom of a disused well in the orchard.

It looks like a simple case of an eleven-year-old exploring where he shouldn’t: a tragic accident. But Coroner Clement Ryder and Probationary WPC Trudy Loveday aren’t convinced. If Eddie had been climbing and fallen, why were there no cuts or dirt on his hands? Why would a boy terrified of heights be around a well at all?

Clement and Trudy are determined to get to the truth, but the more they dig into Briar’s Hall and the mysterious de Lacey family who live there, the murkier things become.

Could it be that poor Eddie’s death was murder? There are rumours of blackmail in the village, and Clement and Trudy have a horrible feeling that Eddie stumbled on a secret that someone was willing to kill for…

Fans of Betty Rowlands, Agatha Christie and Faith Martin’s DI Hillary Greene series will not want to miss this!

Readers LOVE A Fatal Secret!

‘A brilliant book! This is Faith Martin at her scintillating best!… A cracking good read… Highly recommend this book and I give it a delighted 5 stars!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Gripping suspense that will have you on the edge of your seat. I was hooked from page one.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Great plot, excellent main characters and I read it in one sitting! I would highly recommend this book.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Gripping… Crime-busting nostalgia at its very best.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

The Ryder and Loveday Series
Book 1: A FATAL OBSESSION
Book 2: A FATAL MISTAKE
Book 3: A FATAL FLAW
Book 4: A FATAL SECRET

Reviews

‘By the time I got to the end of the first page, I was hooked… Addictive reading.’ Ginger Book Geek

‘I absolutely flipping well loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Insanely brilliant.’ Reader review

‘Faith Martin, you’ve triumphed again. Brilliant!’ Reader review

‘Hang onto your socks!… A gripping, twisty crime novel with complex characters.’ Goodreads reviewer

About the author

Faith Martin has been writing for over 25 years, in four genres and under four different pen names. She was born in Oxford and sets most of her crime novels within sight of the city of dreaming spires. A real nature lover and afficionado of the countryside, descriptions of wildlife and native flora often find their way into her manuscripts.

keyboard_arrow_up